Renascence Artists: Thank you, शुक्रिया, hvala, շնորհակալություն

Posted: November 30, 2012 in INSPIRATION TERRAIN
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

I have been nominated for the Blog of the Year Award – 2012 by two friends at the same time in a week of so many awards, wanted to Thank Manu you can check the award here and Stefan here is the second award here. I do award differently, I am going to nominate a traveler, a poet, and two book writers (one just won NanoWrimo)…

(please visit them, just click on the photos to see the real blog post and you will see why I select them)

1. Manu Kurup he is a traveler, very creative writer, and amazing photographer who should go professional…

DSCF0502

DSCF2320

The old books in the cupboard
started arising
brown dust
and a familiar smell
when moved. 
Likewise…
Will the tall trees near
the post-office
shed memories when Swayed?
Will the wet brown road
down the stream
re-create those foot-steps?
Will the temple-bells
be able to remember the 
Laughter it vied with?
Will the smoke-filled corridors
resist the sunlight streaming in 
through the wooden windows?

I’m yet to know.

Photos and Poem Copyright Manu

2. Stefan (Maxima) who is a composer, Photographer, Writer, Poet, and much more ( I recently made a blog post about him)

My soul and heart are kindled,
And sing for you a love song
I feel all over your body the gentle touch
your lips pinch me, behind the ear
And Gently touch the neck,
Oh my God!
How art in these thy tenderness,
How much joy in your eyes
How much passion in your hands
I love this our night,
bottle of wine ..
a scented candle ..
evergreen music …
Rolingstones .. The Beatles … The Doors ….
We the shadows of our offer
Catch on walls strewn rooms
And anyway …
Anyway … hot as gentle and Trembling
imprinted on the soles turn Month
for the new. We give our lives
And in the morning sun blush seek our dreams
I love you my sunshine
You’re my everything

Photo and Poem Copyright Stefan

3. Arlen he does it all too writer, painter, photographer and has a couple of books…

Photos and book  (The right to live) Copyright Arlen.

4. Rich Weatherly he is a writer, poet, photographer, and winner of NanoWriMo with his second book Operation Pandemonium of the trilogy Close DoorsCongratulations Rich well deserved (can not wait to read it)!

Full

nanoWriMo winner 2012

Book Cover Copyright Rich Weatherly

Thank you for inspiring me and for being such talented renaissance men. So could not help my self and re-nominate Manu and Stefan thank you so much both of you deserve more stars!

There are some rules and regulations for this award check them out here.

Comments
  1. Manu Kurup says:

    Thank you for writing good words about me, Doris. :)
    Also for adding another star to my list :D
    Best of luck :)

  2. Dear Doris,

    I was so touched when I saw this post. I’m honored to have a friend like you in the Internet. I deeply respect you and your kind efforts. You are a very kind, gentle and talented person. I am honored to be nominated by you together these talented persons.

    Please, accept my congratulation on the award, you trully deserve it.

    Thank you for the impressive, unexpectable and very lovely surprise that you made creating this post, using carefully all the necessary materials from our blogs and moderating the exact links. You did a great and unique job creating this nice post. It is my pleasure to share it with my other readers. Thank you!

    Sincerely,
    Arlen

    • Doris says:

      Arlen,
      you are so sweet and kind, it makes me happy that we are friends too. What a lovely comment, but it does not surprise me you have a beautiful soul and very talented writer. Thank you for being such an inspiration to me, it was a bit hard to choose some of the things from your blog you do so much and are very talented, it was a little tribute to wonderful artists like your self, again thank your for the friendship and for the inspiration, you are a true artists!

  3. Thank you for writing good words about me . i am honored with beautiful words with love maxima

  4. thank you my friend Doris , I am proud of you and your beautiful words you are great!

  5. you are SUCH a beautiful person with a healthy right/left-brain balance! this post is beautiful!
    z

  6. [...] now six stars in the Blog of the Year Award. What was started by Soumya, Rahul, Maarit-Johanna and Doris has been completed by Cristy and Rebecca.  I thank all of you for this wonderful achievement. When [...]

  7. Reblogged this on Առլեն Շահվերդյան. հեղինակային բլոգ-կայք and commented:
    Ես ուզում եմ շնորհակալություն հայտնել Դորիսին` բլոգս այսպես բարի և կատարելապես ներկայացնելու ու ջերմ խոսքերի համար / I want to thank Doris for Her warm words addressed to my blog as well as introducing my blog so kindly and perfectly.

Leave a Reply

